Dear Mom & Dad:

This is why it’s totally worth it to work at a college radio station:

Ravens and Chimes

Ravens and Chimes

I’ve already shared with you (parents, readers, and otherwise) that one of my favorite things about working at a college radio station is taking photos.

This week, I discovered that one of my photos of the New York City-based band Ravens & Chimes was actually used (and credited) on a feature piece that NBC New York did about them in August. The photo is currently being used on the band’s website, and NBC New York re-used the picture from there.

In addition to the written work I do on KRUI’s website every day, it’s really gratifying to see it re-used elsewhere, and to be able to include that in future portfolios.

If you have worked at a college radio station, what is/was the most gratifying thing about working at a college radio station for you? Let me know in the comments!

2 responses to “Dear Mom & Dad:

  1. Kendall this is awesome! Congrats!

  2. CONGRATS!!! So exciting :)

    I’ve never worked at a college radio station, but I imagine there are lots of perks to balance out lots of work! :)

Leave a Reply

